T 07860 286384
07860 286384

Winners of the 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards announced

Winners of the 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards announced

The 17th Young Builder of the Year Awards celebrate the achievements of young people, who despite having to overcome a range of barriers have succeeded in training for and or gaining employment in the construction industry. The winners were announced at the Awards Ceremony, held at the House of Commons, on Wednesday 19th October 2016.




The results of the 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards are: –

14 to 18 year olds still in education or training


Chloe MacDonald              Action for Children and Baxter & Gillespie

Runner Up

Marc Lambert                   Action for Children and Carter Ceilings


Harry Knox                       Barnardo’s – The Hub

Jack Metcalfe                   Farnborough College and Barratt Homes

Sophie Tomkins               St Edmond’s Society

Luke Wilson                     Action for Children and DV McColl


18 to 24 year olds in employment or training


Chidi Nnebe                  Durkan

Runner Up

Jennifer Danaher         Balfour Beatty

Highly Commended

James Eastham            Eric Wright Construction

Pablo Morgan                Notting Hill Housing CTI

Justin Phillips               Morgan Sindall


Jordan Ball                    Construction Design Centre

Thomas Barber             Kier

Walid Durani                 Farnborough College

Sam Jones                    Coleman & Co

Kamila Laton                 Balfour Beatty

Gary McGeown             JW Joinery

Daniel Stonebridge       Notting Hill Housing CTI

Charlie Walsh               Hobson & Porter

Billy Welch                    Costain

Alex Zacharewicz         Cyfle Building Skills

The 2016 Young Builder of the Year Awards are sponsored by NHBC, Skanska, Toolstation, B&CE Charitable Trust and CECA, please see Sponsors page.


Celebrating Young Peoples’ Success

Download our Apprenticeship Vision 2021-22

A Vibe CMS website Built with pride for CCATF